Masochist

I can feel all this intensity within me.
My emotions are always on an extreme,
I need to get myself in balance so I can finally find a little peace.
I can feel my eyes ready to release,
these tears that are wanting to run down my face.
Here I am sitting in an empty place.
All by myself,
with a bottle wrapped around my hand
& my mind running a race.
Looking back at our memories,
I was trying to find the reasons on why I fell in love.
Then it suddenly clicked.
Masochist,
I found pleasure in pain.
No wonder I have nothing left to gain.
Because love is a loser’s game,
& I was dying to be a part of it.
They told me to stay away,
repeated in my ears countless amount of times
that love will get me hurt.
But I never liked to listen.
Instead I let love kill.

Leave a Reply

