Dancing under the moonlight

It’s like we’re playing a game of hide and seek,
you hide while I seek.
I see you as you peek.
You make me laugh babe,
you’re so bad at this game.
Come let’s go catch the next plane,
fly overseas to a place where it’s just you and me.
Have some drinks, and get freaky in the sheets.
You’re my favourite person on the team.
You fuel my imagination,
appear all in my dreams.
For the past two weeks I’ve been looking forward to my sleep.
They say when it’s true love
distance and time don’t matter.
Our connection is proof of that,
there’s nothing more I have to ponder.

Leave a Reply

